Home > Life > 2/11

2/11

November 2, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

Well, I’m done with Diretide. Got what I came for.

I could keep going for some “Unusual” modifiers but it took 40ish games to get the 9 drops to make this. I’ve had enough. The game mode isn’t even very good – it snowballs way too quickly to justify the 20 minutes spent playing, even though it’s shorter than just every DotA 2 match I’ve ever played. It seriously needed something to end the game once a team got say; 80 candies. Or 70. Nothing is more tedious than knowing that something is a waste of time while you do it.

Truthfully: I am the sucker. I spent two days on this. Somebody got something out of that time spent and it was hardly me. At least I made some new friends.

Which also means I haven’t played XCOM in a while. I’ve just finished the Satellite I started on day one.

Halloween was a thing. It happened. To other people. I’m also suffering from a MtG-related drafting withdrawal. You know, I would have really enjoyed a DII draft on Thursday night. Would have been in the spirit of things.

Categories: Life Tags: ,
  1. November 2, 2012 at 9:19 pm

    At least you’re not farming in an mmo….

    Also: Oh shit gravatar.

    • November 2, 2012 at 9:34 pm

      I’m not a fan of Gravatar. But yes, I did just grind an MMO for useless cosmetic items.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

