Home > DnD, Life, Projects > My Work Sucks, And So Do I

My Work Sucks, And So Do I

November 27, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

It’s been a long time since I published anything. Anywhere.

 

By Waters Deep: Abandoned

Last Post: August 20

That is 3 months+ ago. Originally, I had expected to be leaving my computer for a while starting September, and I dropped the publishing of the story. I felt that it would set an unreasonable deadline for my work, and a long hiatus. Long Story short, I didn’t leave (and you got to see me at Geddon). I have no current drive to pick up where I left off.

 

Let’s Play Mafia: Postponed

Last Post: September 16

There is a clear problem here. I have stopped making comics because, while I do find it a little challenging, it’s also frustrating to create.

No, it’s totally worth the smiles you all get from them.

But unfortunately, mafia as you know has died. Nobody posts. When the comics were being made, they were pop culture references. Making more right now feels a little like nostalgia.

Ultimately, I would post more if people were playing. (wink wink, nudge nudge?).

 

There’s several projects in the middle here which have been postponed for a variety of reasons, but none were ever published anywhere. Some have been ditched. Some have been put on a little “to-do” list, and others simply wait for me to gain skills in a medium not called novelization.

 

Project EX2-Y1: Active

Last Post: October 28

Haven’t heard from this one for a while (but there will be a new post soon) because world-building is fun.

F.U.N.

This is my favourite part of the process, the one where you choose a small set of ideas, and they blossom like a growing plant to all these other things that just make sense to include. And then I find that they start touching all the other ideas I started with.

The world is looking very good right now.

Except for one thing. Which you will hear about soon. Promise.

 

On a side note, I enjoy Dnd. Nearly positive the rest of the group don’t really enjoy me being there. It feels like all those sports clubs I joined while in college (but outside of the school, obviously) where everyone else in the team knew each other, and I am always the blasted spare wheel.

 

I’m reaching the point where every group I join doesn’t speak the same language as me.

Categories: DnD, Life, Projects
  1. Prinny, dood.
    December 3, 2010 at 5:18 pm

    Herf. Forum mafia being dead is such a shame. /sigh.

    What’s EX2-Y1?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

