Home > Projects, Video Games > Project EX2-Y1: Part 1

Project EX2-Y1: Part 1

October 28, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

I have been stuck on chapter 3 for a while now. While I was stuck, I thought of a new idea for a narrative.

Then while thinking about that idea, another came to me. This is that idea.

The more I think about it, the less I want to /just/ write it. I want pictures at the very least. So I thought about it some more, and decided that making it into a cartoon or comic is too far ahead of my skill level.

So I’m going to attempt to turn it into a Visual Novel (Or Sound Novel, there will be no voice acting).

Which is a huge project for me to be thinking about really, amongst trying to regularly update my comic and story that I was originally stuck on. But I will press on.

 

THE GOAL: To turn the story’s prologue into a working VN.

This is only a test. If I don’t like the format, I’ll can it. Still, a lot of work to do. I need to:

 

1. Find a game engine I can work with. (Atm, would prefer not starting from scratch, but still need to find one that will do what I want.)

2. Write the prologue.

3. Draw the characters/backgrounds/objects etc

4. Make appropriate BGM. (Alternatively, ask for help with this.)

5. Tie it all together.

 

It looks to be quite a project.

(The number is not my nth project. It is a number that makes sense to me and the story.)

  1. Halcyon
    October 28, 2010 at 2:48 pm
    • October 28, 2010 at 2:54 pm

      Haha, I saw that earlier. But will probably have a broader and more in-depth look at engines another day.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

